Sunday, April 15, 2018

Auctioned to Him by Charlotte Byrd

Series: 1-3 Books
Author: Charlotte Byrd
Publisher: Byrd Books
Genre: MF contemporary Billionaire Alpha Romance
Pages: 561
Reviewer: Redz




Publisher’s Blurb
Books 1- 3 of the Bestselling sensual saga of Ellie and Aiden

I wanted to own her from the minute I saw her. I paid good money and have the paper to prove it. The contract is unbreakable. She has to do everything I want tonight. But I don't want just sex. Oh no…I want more.

Tonight, there are no rules.

It was just supposed to be a luxurious yacht party. Until Ellie discovered that all the female guests were going to be auctioned off to the highest bidder. If you don't want to play, you can’t stay. But if you stay, you're in for a night of whatever he wants and you get to keep all the money. Ellie’s friend thinks she’s crazy. But she owes $150,000 in school loans. Plus, the guys are hot and very rich.

What can go wrong?

WARNING: This is a HOT, modern day, dark erotic romance with an alpha billionaire for fans of EL James, Pepper Winters, and Alexa Riley. It contains light bondage, NO CHEATING, and a Happily Ever After for now.







Review
These books are really just a saga style writing of Ellie and her adventures with Mr. Black. I am going to do the review of them a little differently than I would normally do an anthology or collection. I am reviewing them all as one book.
Auctioned to Him books 1-3 by author Charlotte Byrd is an alpha billionaire story.  I liked the pacing of these stories. It keeps you turning the pages and wanting more. I like that this collection is in one book because I do feel the story is one completed storyline now and I love that. No cliff hangers or anything like that.
Ellie was going to a yatch party with her friend. She gets there and finds out women are being auctioned off. If you do not play you cannot stay. Ellie is adventurous, so she stays and goes through with the auction. She will also get a ton of money along with a night she will never forget.
Mr. Black is who buys her.  He wants her for more than just one night. He wants to own her.
Ellie is a curvy girl, I liked that there needs to be more plus sized heroines if you ask me. She has a ton of student debt, so the money is something she cannot turn down.  She doesn’t feel she fits in with wealthy people.  But she is brave. I liked her bravery.
Mr. Black is mysterious, multi layered and a little dangerous.
I liked these stories they have intensity, love, and a ton of angst to keep me turning the pages.
I would like to read more from this author in the future I like how the characters were written and how they evolved from start to finish in this book.


                                Five Shooting Stars 






No comments: